实例探究.

添加案例

我们的案例数据库覆盖了全球物联网生态系统中的 6,478 家解决方案供应商。
您可以通过筛选条件进行快速浏览。

筛选条件
  • (4)
    • (4)
  • (1)
    • (1)
  • (5)
  • (5)
  • (4)
  • (1)
  • (5)
Selected Filters
5 实例探究
排序方式:
Truck Rollover Prevention System - Wavetronix Industrial IoT Case Study
卡车防侧翻系统
TxDOT 部署了一个系统,当卡车司机超过高速公路坡道上张贴的安全限速时,会向他们发出警报。目标是减少卡车司机试图以不安全的速度通过坡道时发生的半卡车翻车次数。 TxDOT 的运输运营工程师 Magdy Kozman 表示,休斯顿周围的紧凑型换乘连接器坡道存在相当大的麻烦。 “由于超速、未知的货物装载因素和高速公路超高问题,卡车翻车的情况很多,”科兹曼说。 TxDOT 需要一个非侵入式解决方案,因为他们以前的环路系统需要交通控制计划来关闭坡道进行安装。它还需要在提醒司机的方法上发挥创意。 “闪烁系统是一个挑战,因为据我们所知,不存在其他类似的应用程序,”Kozman 说。
下载PDF
Advance Tunnel Warning System - Wavetronix Industrial IoT Case Study
超前隧道警告系统
俄勒冈州交通部已经实施了一个预警系统,提醒进入隧道的司机注意隧道出口处存在缓慢或停止的交通。该系统使用 SmartSensor Advance 和 Matrix 单元的组合来检测流量;如果存在某些情况,系统会激活一个闪烁的标志,警告驾驶员减速。俄勒冈州的交通官员在波特兰以东的 84 号州际公路和 205 号州际公路之间的交汇处面临着危险的交通状况:由于司机不知道他们前面的交通已经减速或停止,因此发生了大量追尾事故。问题发生在一条隧道,司机必须进入该隧道才能从 I-84 西行并入 I-205 南行。隧道后有一个急转左转,交通经常倒流到隧道出口,尤其是在拥堵高峰期。全速进入隧道的司机不知道他们前面的情况,也看不到转弯处停止的交通。
下载PDF
Intersection Advance Warning System - Wavetronix Industrial IoT Case Study
十字路口预警系统
位于蒙大拿州卡利斯佩尔的美国 2 号高速公路设有一个危险的、无信号灯的十字路口,该十字路口曾发生过多次车祸。两条车道的高速高速公路与 Springcreek Road/Dern Road 相交,没有转弯车道。该项目的目标是在不增加车道或安装信号灯的情况下提高十字路口的安全性。由于没有转弯车道,当东行车辆需要左转进入Springcreek Road时,他们被迫在行驶车道上停车,并希望从后面接近的车辆看到他们并及时停车。不幸的是,太多的司机直到为时已晚才看到停下的车辆,导致多起撞车事故。美国 2 号高速公路上公布的限速为 65 英里/小时,而这条路上的大型半挂车大量行驶。最后,资金问题使十字路口的扩建变得不可行。
下载PDF
Green Technology Deployment - Wavetronix Industrial IoT Case Study
绿色技术部署
仁川市的交通机构需要一个交通管理系统,通过识别拥堵区域并为司机提供替代路线来保持交通畅通。该系统的目标是减少与交通拥堵相关的社会成本以及车辆排放造成的污染。 “仁川市官员致力于减少污染,”Wavetronix 在韩国的代表 David Lee 说。 “这里的标语是'低一氧化碳和绿色交通系统'。” 仁川市拥有超过 260 万人口,拥有韩国最大的机场和最大的西部海港。这些因素导致城市道路上出现大量且不可预测的交通流量,而严重的拥堵导致道路效率低下和空气污染严重。由于通过城市的交通流可以以不可预测的模式交替,交通工程师需要实时交通量、车道占用率和每辆车的速度,以确定何时何地应该提供替代路线。每周 7 天、每天 24 小时都需要进行这种检测,并且必须在几乎没有停机的情况下高效运行,以保持这些不可预测的流量平稳移动。由于城市经常被雾覆盖,视频检测变得无法使用;感应回路虽然在雾中准确,但需要大量且昂贵的安装和维护。当仁川市准备举办 2014 年亚运会时,这种效率变得尤为重要,预计这将导致更多的交通,尤其是在机场和新建成的 13 英里(21 公里)的仁川大桥上,该大桥提供了另一条路线在机场所在的延宗岛和大陆之间。
下载PDF
Rapid Sensor Deployment - Wavetronix Industrial IoT Case Study
快速传感器部署
2008 年北京夏季奥运会凸显了中国大部分地区面临的一个问题:基础设施建设跟不上人口需求。中国是世界上增长最快的汽车市场之一,估计每天有 20,000 辆新车上路。奥运会期间的问题因旅游交通的增加以及需要快速、轻松地安装足够强大的智能交通系统来解决北京严峻的交通问题而激怒。为奥运会创建的系统需要高度准确和可靠。检测设备还必须准确检测 8 到 10 条车道上的交通。感应回路安装时间太长,不可靠,无法适应不断变化的交通模式。
下载PDF

联系我们

欢迎与我们交流!
* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
提交此表单,即表示您同意 IoT ONE 可以与您联系并分享洞察和营销信息。
不,谢谢,我不想收到来自 IoT ONE 的任何营销电子邮件。
提交

感谢您的信息!
我们会很快与你取得联系。

Case Studies.

Add Case Study

Our Case Study database tracks 7,302 case studies in the global IoT Ecosystem.
Filters allow you to explore case studies quickly and efficiently.

Filters
  • (4)
    • (4)
  • (1)
    • (1)
  • (5)
  • (5)
  • (4)
  • (1)
  • (5)
Selected Filters
5 case studies
Sort by:
Truck Rollover Prevention System - Wavetronix Industrial IoT Case Study
Truck Rollover Prevention System
TxDOT has deployed a system to alert truck drivers when they exceed the safe, posted speed limit on freeway ramps. The goal is to reduce the number of semi-truck rollovers that occur when truck drivers attempt to negotiate the ramps at unsafe speeds.Magdy Kozman, transportation operations engineer at TxDOT, says there was considerable trouble on tight interchange connector ramps around Houston. “There were high instances of trucks rolling over due to excessive speed, unknown cargo loading factors, and freeway super elevation problems,” Kozman says. TxDOT needed a non-intrusive solution because their previous loop system required a traffic control plan to close the ramp for installation. It also needed to get creative with methods of alerting drivers. “The flashing system was a challenge because no other similar application existed to our knowledge,” Kozman says.
Download PDF
Advance Tunnel Warning System - Wavetronix Industrial IoT Case Study
Advance Tunnel Warning System
The Oregon Department of Transportation has implemented an advance warning system that alerts drivers entering a tunnel to the presence of slow or stopped traffic at the tunnel’s exit. The system uses a combination of SmartSensor Advance and Matrix units to detect traffic; if certain conditions exist, the system activates a flashing sign that warns drivers to slow down.Transportation officials in Oregon were faced with a dangerous traffic situation at the interchange between Interstate 84 and Interstate 205 east of Portland: a significant number of rear-end collisions were occurring because drivers were unaware that traffic ahead of them had slowed or stopped. The problem occurred at a tunnel that drivers must enter to merge from westbound I-84 onto southbound I-205. There is a sharp left turn just after the tunnel and traffic often backs up to the tunnel exit, particularly during peak congestion times. Drivers entering the tunnel at full speed were unaware of conditions ahead of them, and could not see stopped traffic around the turn.
Download PDF
Intersection Advance Warning System - Wavetronix Industrial IoT Case Study
Intersection Advance Warning System
US Highway 2 at Kalispell, Montana, features a dangerous, non-signalized intersection that has been the site of numerous crashes. The two-lane, high-speed highway intersects with Springcreek Road/Dern Road and has no turn lane. The goal of the project was to improve safety at the intersection without adding lanes or installing signals. Because there is no turn lane, when eastbound cars need to turn left onto Springcreek Road they are forced to stop in the lane of travel and hope that cars approaching from behind see them and stop in time. Unfortunately, too many drivers didn’t see the stopped vehicles until it was too late, resulting in numerous crashes. The posted speed limit on that stretch of US Highway 2 is 65 mph, and the road is heavily traveled by large semis. Finally, funding issues made a build-out of the intersection unfeasible.
Download PDF
Green Technology Deployment - Wavetronix Industrial IoT Case Study
Green Technology Deployment
Incheon City’s transportation agency needed a traffic management system that could keep traffic moving by identifying areas of congestion and offering alternative routes to drivers. The goal of the system was to reduce the societal costs associated with traffic congestion as well as the pollution caused by vehicle emissions. “Incheon City officials are committed to reducing pollution,” says David Lee, who represents Wavetronix in South Korea. “The catchphrase here is ‘low carbon monoxide and green traffic systems.’”Incheon City has a population of more than 2.6 million and is home to South Korea’s largest airport and largest western seaport. These factors result in a large and unpredictable stream of traffic on the city’s roadways, and the heavy congestion has led to inefficient roads and high levels of air pollution. Because traffic flow through the city can alternate in unpredictable patterns, traffic engineers need real-time traffic volumes, lane occupancy and per vehicle speeds in order to determine when and where alternative routes should be made available. This detection is required 24 hours a day, seven days a week and must run efficiently with little downtime in order to keep these unpredictable traffic flows moving smoothly. Because the city is often covered in fog, video detection is rendered unusable; inductive loops, while accurate in fog, require extensive and expensive installation and maintenance. This efficiency became especially important as Incheon City prepared to host the 2014 Asian Games, which were expected to cause even more traffic, especially at the airport and on the newly-completed, 13 mile (21 km) Incheon Grand Bridge, which offers another route between Yeonjong Island, where the airport is located, and the mainland.
Download PDF
Rapid Sensor Deployment - Wavetronix Industrial IoT Case Study
Rapid Sensor Deployment
The 2008 Beijing Summer Olympics highlighted an issue facing much of China: infrastructure construction is not keeping up with population demand. China is one of the fastest growing vehicle markets in the world with an estimated 20,000 new vehicles hitting the road each day. The problems at the Olympics were exasperated by an increase in tourist traffic and a need to quickly and easily install an intelligent transportation system powerful enough to handle Beijing’s tough traffic problems.The systems created for the Olympic Games needed to be highly accurate and reliable. Detection devices also had to accurately detect traffic over eight to 10 lanes. Inductive loops take too long to install and were unreliable and unable to adapt to changing traffic patterns.
Download PDF

Contact us

Let's talk!
* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
By submitting this form, you agree that IoT ONE may contact you with insights and marketing messaging.
No thanks, I don't want to receive any marketing emails from IoT ONE.
Submit

Thank you for your message!
We will contact you soon.