实例探究.

添加案例

我们的案例数据库覆盖了全球物联网生态系统中的 7,303 家解决方案供应商。
您可以通过筛选条件进行快速浏览。

筛选条件
  • (12)
    • (4)
    • (4)
    • (3)
    • (2)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • 查看全部
  • (3)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • 查看全部
  • (3)
    • (2)
    • (1)
  • (3)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • (1)
  • (3)
    • (3)
  • 查看全部 8 技术
  • (3)
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • 查看全部 8 行业
  • (7)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • 查看全部 10 用例
  • (15)
Selected Filters
15 实例探究
排序方式:
Remote Temperature Monitoring of Perishable Goods Saves Money - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
易腐货物的远程温度监测可节省资金
RMONI 在冷链业务中面临温度监测挑战。必须建立和维护冷链,以确保货物在流程的每一步都得到适当的冷藏,使温度监控成为一项关键的业务功能。手动注册实践可能非常昂贵、劳动密集且容易出错。
下载PDF
Enabling Internet of Things Innovation in Agriculture - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
赋能农业物联网创新
DigiBale 希望将技术诀窍和知识产权成功应用于更多农业部门,包括棉花、林业、甘蔗和牛。然而,农民和种植者仍然对互联技术感到担忧。
下载PDF
Drone Connectivity and Parachute Deployment for Flying Eye - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
Flying Eye的无人机连接和降落伞部署
在世界各地,来自市场开拓者 Flying Eye 的各种形状和大小的无人机正在上空。它们集成了广泛的传感器、摄像头、电池和无线电控制装置,使其成为对各行各业越来越有价值的提议。如今,Flying Eye 无人机正在喷洒农作物,拍摄令人惊叹的偏远地区照片和视频,并扩大全球客户的范围和敏捷性。但是,根据 Flying Eye 的联合创始人兼技术总监 Alexandre Thomas 的说法,当这些小型飞机在头顶纵横交错时,会出现重大的安全问题,因为这些车辆经常在人群附近飞行。 “无人机必须是安全的,设计师必须有应急措施来应对意外事件和故障,”他说。 “我们采取了很多措施来确保我们飞机的可靠性。我们的电子设备经过测试,以确保无人机不会意外关闭。我们使用耐用材料设计螺旋桨,并投资于电池技术以使无人机在空中飞行更长时间。”当然,没有车辆是 100% 万无一失的。技术错误和操作员错误会扰乱飞行,这就是为什么 Flying Eye 在其飞机中安装应急降落伞和冗余通信的原因。这就是 Digi XBee® RF 模块发挥关键作用的地方。
下载PDF
Minimizing Downtime through Predictive Asset Monitoring - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
通过预测性资产监控最大限度地减少停机时间
液压软管是否会失效不是问题,而是时间问题。当垃圾车或重型机械上的液压软管出现故障时,伊顿的客户将花费数百万美元用于液压油清理、罚款、远程服务和因受伤而产生的医疗费用。
下载PDF
XBee-Enabled Sensors Monitor Harsh Environments - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
支持 XBee 的传感器监控恶劣环境
Libelium 需要射频模块来保证从放置在孤立或难以访问区域的传感器准确传输信息。为了使 Libelium 能够开发其传感器设备,该公司需要寻找一家无线网络供应商,该供应商既可以提供远程链接,也可以提供不同频率的无线网络互连。
下载PDF
IoT Powering A New Way to Light Streets with Bifacial Solar Panels - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
物联网为使用双面太阳能电池板照亮街道的新方式提供动力
当 James Meringer 的商业承包业务经历了太阳能项目的快速增长时,他也看到了通过以新方式使用他熟悉的双面太阳能电池板来扩大太阳能优势的机会。双面太阳能电池板可以从面板的两侧获得阳光,从而更有效地收集太阳能。看到面板的强大功能,詹姆斯和他的团队开始将相同的技术用于街道照明。到目前为止,太阳能路灯一直是实用的解决方案,迫使设计师在形式和功能之间做出选择。 Mira Bella Energy 团队改变了这一点。
下载PDF
Connected Technology Evolves Farmers' Operations - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
互联技术推动农民运营
Nebraska Engineering Company (NECO) 的客户需要能够随时了解谷物烘干机的状态,但不能一直有人在烘干机旁,以确保它正在做它应该做的事情。
下载PDF
Wireless Module Transforms NASA Robot into Space Station Crew - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
无线模块将 NASA 机器人转变为空间站工作人员
第二代 Robonaut,Robonaut 2 是一个用螺栓固定在基座上的躯干,并通过电线连接到空间站,用于供电和控制。 NASA 想要一种解决方案,使机器人无线化,以便它可以在整个空间站内自由移动并更有用,并节省宇航员的宝贵时间。
下载PDF
MicroPower Delivers Reliable and Secure Video Surveillance - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
MicroPower 提供可靠和安全的视频监控
一家大型公用事业公司 MicroPower Technologies 的客户决定对视频监控技术进行评估,该客户需要一种解决方案来监控 25 个城镇的 4,000 多平方英里的远程配电线路的不利条件。动荡的天气是一种破坏性的条件,这就是为什么该公用事业公司聘请了三名全职气象学家来就其维持系统正常运行时间的能力所面临的迫在眉睫的风险提供预警。
下载PDF
Greater Detroit Transit Agency Monitor Bus Fleet - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
大底特律交通局监控巴士车队
当您每天 23 小时有多达 200 辆公共汽车在街上行驶时,必须不断监控您的车辆,以确保最高水平的准时性能和安全性。对于快速交通郊区交通管理局 (SMART) 而言,随着其自动车辆定位 (AVL) 系统的老化,这一挑战变得越来越困难。 AVL 使用无线电网络在每辆车和 SMART 的运营中心之间创建双向通信链路,调度员可以在其中监控车辆位置、调度性能和其他指标。 “我们的 AVL 已有 20 年历史,”SMART 的 IT 经理 Mel Evans 解释道。 “我们依赖于一个传统的模拟无线电网络,该网络使用三个租用的发射塔和一个正在退役的频率。虽然这个基础设施在 20 年前是令人满意的,但它并没有跟上 SMART 的步伐。我们想要更多的报告,我们想要可以与我们的公众乘客分享的实时信息。”一种选择是从模拟信号升级到数字信号并增加信号塔的数量。埃文斯指出,这将是成本高昂的。 “每台大约 100 万美元,升级策略对我们的机构来说太昂贵了,”他说。 “很明显,我们需要考虑一种涉及全新 AVL 解决方案的不同策略。”
下载PDF
New Sun Road Connects Uganda to Clean and Reliable Energy - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
新太阳路将乌干达与清洁可靠的能源联系起来
New Sun Road 是一家注册的加州福利公司,致力于实施气候变化和全球能源贫困的解决方案。这群才华横溢的工程师正在与乌干达绿色能源初创公司 GRS Commodities 合作,为乌干达维多利亚湖的塞塞群岛提供可靠和清洁的电力。试点系统的目标是为基托博岛上的企业提供价格合理且可靠的太阳能电力。部署太阳能电网虽然不小,但可能是解决方案中最简单的部分。太阳能是电源的明显选择,因为它经济且部署相对简单。主要困难在于管理电网并确保适当的维护,而不必在每个位置都在现场。远程监控电网的能力将使新太阳路能够以更有效的方式扩展其在整个塞塞群岛的服务,因为每个电网都可以从一个中心位置进行监控。但是,在通信选择有限的偏远地区,您如何远程监控和管理智能太阳能电网?如果没有本地 ISP,这可能是一项复杂的挑战,因此团队决定通过全球蜂窝网络实现远程连接。除了通信挑战之外,新太阳路必须克服的另一个主要困难是在其网络集线器内寻找能够承受高温的设备。该设备将位于阳光直射的 NEMA 外壳内,因此必须具备在极高温度下运行的能力。
下载PDF
Make Construction Sites Safer for Olsbergs - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
让 Olsbergs 的建筑工地更安全
随着欧洲对无线电通信的新规定和更严格的规定,Olsbergs 看到了提高建筑公司和起重机操作员效率和安全性的机会。通常,较小的起重机建在卡车的后部,由两名工人操作。一个人控制卡车中的液压系统,另一个人充当观察员,以确保起重机不会撞到任何东西。 Olsbergs 认识到,使用遥控液压系统可以更有效、更安全地完成这项工作。但是要构建这样的控制器,需要一个既符合公司极高标准又符合严格的 ETSI 标准的无线电模块。
下载PDF
Mowic’s TrackIce Freeze Out Ice Problems On The Road Using RF Technology - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
Mowic 的 TrackIce 使用射频技术解决道路上的冰问题
Mowic 看到了降低在道路上撒盐的运营成本的机会。不知道您将面临什么样的地形会影响交通模式,磨损制动系统,最重要的是非常危险。除了增加道路上的时间和危险之外,市政当局还需要花费不小的成本来开卡车分配盐分。
下载PDF
Maverik Motion Picture Productions - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
特立独行的电影制作公司
当我们第一次见到 Maverik Motion Picture Productions 的团队时,它由 5 名全职员工组成。与许多企业一样,他们在一个中央办公室工作,并在他们之间共享一部手机。随着公司的发展,这开始成为问题,并且由于业务的性质,团队的每个成员都在现场与客户一起花费大量时间。这使得每个团队成员都真正需要能够使用他们的手机远程工作。企业中心办公室被租用,这意味着永久解决方案的想法不合适,因为他们可能需要在不久的将来扩大或搬迁。
下载PDF
The Royal Victoria Hotel - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
皇家维多利亚酒店
Royal Victoria 使用了 20 年的 Mitel 系统需要更换,该系统带有单独的模拟语音信箱系统。酒店需要一个现代化的通信解决方案,它将:连接酒店的 160 名员工。提供通话记录以帮助监控业务绩效和控制成本。与团队的移动成员(例如夜间搬运工)提供通信。改善客人 WiFi 互联网接入。
下载PDF

联系我们

欢迎与我们交流!
* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
提交此表单,即表示您同意 IoT ONE 可以与您联系并分享洞察和营销信息。
不,谢谢,我不想收到来自 IoT ONE 的任何营销电子邮件。
提交

感谢您的信息!
我们会很快与你取得联系。

Case Studies
    ANDOR
  • (12)
    • (4)
    • (4)
    • (3)
    • (2)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • View all
  • (3)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • View all
  • (3)
    • (2)
    • (1)
  • (3)
    • (1)
    • (1)
    • (1)
  • (3)
    • (3)
  • View all 8 Technologies
    ANDOR
  • (3)
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • View all 8 Industries
    ANDOR
  • (7)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
    ANDOR
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • View all 10 Use Cases
    ANDOR
  • (4)
  • (3)
  • (3)
  • (2)
    ANDOR
  • (15)
Connect?
Please feel encouraged to schedule a call with us:
Schedule a Call
Or directly send us an email:
15 case studies
Case Study missing? Just let us know via Add New Case Study.
Compare
Sort by:
Remote Temperature Monitoring of Perishable Goods Saves Money - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
Remote Temperature Monitoring of Perishable Goods Saves Money
RMONI was facing temperature monitoring challenges in a cold chain business. A cold chain must be established and maintained to ensure goods have been properly refrigerated during every step of the process, making temperature monitoring a critical business function. Manual registration practice can be very costly, labor intensive and prone to mistakes.
Download PDF
Enabling Internet of Things Innovation in Agriculture - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
Enabling Internet of Things Innovation in Agriculture
DigiBale, wanted to apply technology know-how and IP from implementations successfully to more agriculture sectors including cotton, forestry, sugarcane and cattle. However, farmers and growers still have worries about the connected technology.
Download PDF
Minimizing Downtime through Predictive Asset Monitoring - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
Minimizing Downtime through Predictive Asset Monitoring
It is not a matter if a hydraulic hose will fail, but a matter of when. When hydraulic hoses fail on a garbage truck or on heavy machinery, Eaton's customers spend millions of dollars on hydraulic fluid cleanup, fines, remote service and medical costs that result from injuries.
Download PDF
Drone Connectivity and Parachute Deployment for Flying Eye - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
Drone Connectivity and Parachute Deployment for Flying Eye
Around the world, drones of all shapes and sizes from the market-pioneering Flying Eye are filling the skies. They incorporate a wide range of sensors, cameras, batteries, and radio controls, making them an increasingly valuable proposition to a broad cross-section of industries. Today, Flying Eye drones are spraying crops, capturing breathtaking photos and videos of remote locations, and extending the reach and agility of customers around the world. But, according to Alexandre Thomas, co-founder and technical director of Flying Eye, significant safety issues emerge as these tiny aircraft crisscross overhead, since these vehicles are often flying quite near crowds of people. “A drone must be safe, and designers must have contingencies in place to respond to unplanned events and failures,” he said. “We take a lot of measures to ensure reliability in our aircraft. Our electronics are tested to ensure the drone won’t unexpectedly shut down. We design propellers from durable materials, and we invest in battery technology to keep the drones aloft for longer periods of time.” Of course, no vehicle is 100-percent foolproof. Technical errors and operator errors can disrupt flights, which is why Flying Eye builds in contingency parachutes and redundant communications into its aircraft. And that’s where Digi XBee® RF modules play a key role.
Download PDF
XBee-Enabled Sensors Monitor Harsh Environments - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
XBee-Enabled Sensors Monitor Harsh Environments
Libelium needed radio frequency modules to guarantee accurate transmission of information from sensors placed in isolated or difficult-to-access areas. To enable Libelium to develop its sensor devices, the company needed to source a wireless networking provider that offered both long-range links and the interconnection of wireless networks of different frequencies.
Download PDF
Connected Technology Evolves Farmers' Operations - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
Connected Technology Evolves Farmers' Operations
Customers of Nebraska Engineering Company (NECO) needed the capability to know the grain dryer’s status at all times while couldn’t afford to have someone at the dryer all the time to ensure it is doing what it is supposed to do.
Download PDF
IoT Powering A New Way to Light Streets with Bifacial Solar Panels - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
IoT Powering A New Way to Light Streets with Bifacial Solar Panels
When James Meringer’s commercial contracting business experienced a rapid increase in solar projects, he also saw an opportunity to extend the benefits of solar by using the bifacial solar panels he’d become familiar with in new ways. Bifacial solar panels enable sunlight from both sides of the panel, making it a more efficient harvest of solar power. Seeing the panel’s power, James and his team set out to use the same technology for street lighting. Until now, solar street lights have served as utilitarian solutions that force designers to choose between form and function. The Mira Bella Energy team has changed that.
Download PDF
Wireless Module Transforms NASA Robot into Space Station Crew - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
Wireless Module Transforms NASA Robot into Space Station Crew
The second-generation Robonaut, Robonaut 2 is a torso bolted to a pedestal and is connected to the station with wires for power and control. NASA wanted a solution to make the robot wireless so that it can move freely throughout the station and be more useful, and save astronauts' precious time.
Download PDF
MicroPower Delivers Reliable and Secure Video Surveillance - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
MicroPower Delivers Reliable and Secure Video Surveillance
A customer of MicroPower Technologies, a large public utility decided to evaluate video surveillance technologies wanted a solution to monitor remote distribution lines for adverse conditions over 4,000 square miles, in 25 cities and towns. Turbulent weather is a disruptive condition, which is why the utility employed three full-time meteorologists to provide early warnings of imminent risks to its ability to maintain uptime of its systems.
Download PDF
Greater Detroit Transit Agency Monitor Bus Fleet - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
Greater Detroit Transit Agency Monitor Bus Fleet
When you have up to 200 buses on the streets for 23 hours each day, it’s essential to constantly monitor your vehicles to ensure the highest levels of on-time performance and safety. For the Suburban Mobility Authority for Rapid Transit (SMART), that challenge was growing increasingly difficult as its automatic vehicle location (AVL) system aged. The AVL uses a radio network to create a two-way communication link between each vehicle and SMART’s operations center where dispatchers can monitor vehicle locations, schedule performance, and other metrics. “Our AVL was 20 years old,” explained Mel Evans, IT manager for SMART. “We were relying on a legacy analog radio network that used three leased towers and a slice of frequency that was being retired. While this infrastructure was satisfactory 20 years ago, it wasn’t keeping pace with SMART. We wanted more reporting and we wanted real-time information that we could share with our public ridership.” One option was to upgrade from analog to digital signals and increase the number of towers. Evans noted that this would be cost-prohibitive. “At approximately $1 million each, the upgrade strategy was too expensive for our agency,” he said. “It became clearer that we needed to consider a different strategy that involved an entirely new AVL solution.”
Download PDF
Make Construction Sites Safer for Olsbergs - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
Make Construction Sites Safer for Olsbergs
With new and more demanding regulations for radio communication in Europe, Olsbergs saw the opportunity to improve efficiency and safety for construction companies and crane operators. Typically, smaller cranes are constructed on the backs of trucks and operated by two workers. One person controls the hydraulics in the truck and the other acts as a spotter to ensure that the crane doesn’t bump into anything. Olsbergs recognized that the job could be done more efficiently and more safely with remote controlled hydraulics. But to construct such a controller would require a radio module that met both their extremely high standards as a company, and the tough ETSI standards.
Download PDF
New Sun Road Connects Uganda to Clean and Reliable Energy - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
New Sun Road Connects Uganda to Clean and Reliable Energy
New Sun Road is a registered California Benefit Corporation committed to implementing solutions to climate change and global energy poverty. This group of talented engineers is partnering with Ugandan green energy startup GRS Commodities to deliver reliable and clean power to the Ssese Islands in Lake Victoria, Uganda. The goal of the pilot system is to provide affordable and reliable solar powered electricity to businesses on Kitobo Island.Although no small feat, deploying the solar power grids is likely the simplest part of the solution. Solar was the obvious choice for the power source because it is economical and relatively simple to deploy.The primary difficulty lies in managing the energy grid and ensuring proper maintenance without having to be on-site at every location. The capability to remotely monitor the grid will enable New Sun Road to expand their service across the Ssese Islands in a more efficient manner since each grid can be monitored from one central location. But, in remote areas, where communication options are limited, how do you remotely monitor and manage a smart solar power grid?Without a local ISP, this can be a complex challenge, so the team decided to enable remote connectivity over the global cellular network.In addition to communication challenges, another major difficulty New Sun Road had to overcome was finding a device capable of withstanding the high temperatures within their network hubs. The device would be residing within a NEMA enclosure in direct sunlight, so the capability to function under extremely high temperatures was a must.
Download PDF
Mowic’s TrackIce Freeze Out Ice Problems On The Road Using RF Technology - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
Mowic’s TrackIce Freeze Out Ice Problems On The Road Using RF Technology
Mowic saw an opportunity to reduce the operating costs of spreading salt on roads. Not knowing what terrain you’ll face affects traffic patterns, wears down brake systems, and most importantly is very dangerous. In addition to added time and danger on the roads, it’s no small cost to municipalities to run trucks for salt distribution.
Download PDF
Maverik Motion Picture Productions - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
Maverik Motion Picture Productions
When we first met the team at Maverik Motion Picture Productions, it consisted of 5 full time members of staf. As with many businesses, they were working from a central ofce and sharing one handset between them. As the company grew, this started to become problematic and due to the nature of the business, each member of the team was spending a lot of time on site with clients. This created a real need for each team member to be able to work remotely, using their mobile phones. The businesses central ofce was being rented, which meant the idea of a permanent solution would not be suitable, as they may need to expand or move in the near future.
Download PDF
The Royal Victoria Hotel - Digi Industrial IoT Case Study
The Royal Victoria Hotel
The Royal Victoria’s 20-year-old Mitel system, with separate analogue voicemail system, needed to be replaced. The hotel required a modern communications solution that would:Connect the hotel's 160 employees.Provide call logging to help monitor business performance and control costs.Provide communications to mobile members of the team such as the night porters.Improve guest WiFi internet access.
Download PDF
test test