维罗纳步行

HydroPoint Data Systems Logo
 Verona Walk - IoT ONE Case Study
技术
  • 网络与连接 - 软件定义网络
适用行业
  • 建筑物
用例
  • 智能灌溉
服务
  • 软件设计与工程服务
挑战

Stahlman-England 被要求翻新 Verona Walk 现有的灌溉控制系统。在佛罗里达州,气温可能会上升到令人窒息的高度,水是一种至关重要的资源,必须谨慎高效地进行管理。 HOA 寻求灌溉顾问来实现其灌溉框架的现代化,并就长期最佳实践提供意见。

Verona Walk 使用的现有 IDS 两线制控制器已于 2006 年停产。它们也没有中央功能来报告、管理水或远程访问灌溉系统。多年来,大部分通信线路都被损坏了。从本质上讲,维罗纳步行街的改造和升级将帮助他们节约用水并在复杂的景观中进行管理。

客户
关于客户

那不勒斯的 VeronaWalk 是一个大型房主协会,拥有 1920 户独户住宅。从其引人入胜的设施和非常积极的生活方式可以看出,该社区对所有年龄段的人都开放。 VeronaWalk 提供单户住宅和附属住宅,这些住宅位于绵延数英里的私人湖滨半岛上,几乎每个家庭都能欣赏到水景。当您完成开发时,您会发现每个半岛的尽头都与美丽的威尼斯风格的桥梁和人行道系统相连,将整个地区连接起来。照明的人行道营造出月亮般的氛围,非常适合步行、骑自行车、滑旱冰和跑步。这使得 VeronaWalk 非常适合寻求豪华、有形、度假式社区的年轻和成熟人士。

解决方案

当 Stahlman-England 参与进来时,他们评估了情况并求助于 Baseline 技术来帮助他们着手进行灌溉大修。

他们制定了新的通信线、接地和浪涌保护计划,并用 18 个 Baseline 3200 控制器和基于 Web 的中央软件替换了旧的 Hunter IDS 系统。他们为每个住宅和多户住宅地块提供了一个单独的控制阀,该控制阀通过基线解码器连接。

这些升级意味着灌溉系统从断开连接、老化的一系列独立站变成了一个在线系统,完全具备远程管理功能。

运营影响
  • [Data Management - Data Visibility]

    Landscape and irrigation managers can now remotely access the watering schedule, see watering reports, and get immediate high-flow alerts as soon as a potential issue occurs.

Case Study missing?

Start adding your own!

Register with your work email and create a new case study profile for your business.

Add New Record

相关案例.

联系我们

欢迎与我们交流!
* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
提交此表单,即表示您同意 IoT ONE 可以与您联系并分享洞察和营销信息。
不,谢谢,我不想收到来自 IoT ONE 的任何营销电子邮件。
提交

感谢您的信息!
我们会很快与你取得联系。

Verona Walk

HydroPoint Data Systems Logo
 Verona Walk - IoT ONE Case Study
Technology Category
  • Networks & Connectivity - Software-Defined Networking
Applicable Industries
  • Buildings
Use Cases
  • Smart Irrigation
Services
  • Software Design & Engineering Services
The Challenge

Stahlman-England was asked to renovate the existing irrigation control system at Verona Walk. In Florida, where temperatures can rise to oppressive heights, water is a crucial resource that must be managed with care and efficiency. The HOA sought irrigation consultants to modernize their irrigation framework and provide input on long-term best practices.

The existing IDS two-wire controllers Verona Walk used had been discontinued in 2006. They also had no central capacity for reporting, managing the water, or remotely accessing the irrigation system. Much of the communication wire had been damaged over the years. Essentially, Verona Walk was past due for retrofits and upgrades that would help them conserve water and manage it across a complex landscape.

The Customer
About The Customer

VeronaWalk of Naples is a large homeowner's association featuring 1920 single-family homes. The community is open to all ages as seen in its lineup of engaging amenities and the very active lifestyle. VeronaWalk offers both single-family and attached homes that are situated along miles and miles of private lakefront peninsulas which provide water views from almost every home. As you make your way through the development, you will find at the end of each peninsula a connection to a beautiful Venetian-style bridge and walkway system that unites the entire area. The walkways, which are lighted, create a moon-like ambiance and are ideal for walking, biking, rollerblading, and running. This makes VeronaWalk perfect for the young and more mature seeking a luxurious and tangible, resort-style community.

The Solution

When Stahlman-England entered the picture, they assessed the situation and turned to Baseline technology to help them embark on an irrigation overhaul.

They made plans for new communication wire, grounding, and surge protection and replaced the older Hunter IDS system with 18 Baseline 3200 controllers and central web-based software. They gave each residential and multi-family lot an individual control valve that was connected via Baseline Decoders.

These upgrades meant that the irrigation system went from a disconnected, aging series of individual stations to one online system, fully equipped for remote management.

Operational Impact
  • [Data Management - Data Visibility]

    Landscape and irrigation managers can now remotely access the watering schedule, see watering reports, and get immediate high-flow alerts as soon as a potential issue occurs.

Case Study missing?

Start adding your own!

Register with your work email and create a new case study profile for your business.

Add New Record

Related Case Studies.

Contact us

Let's talk!
* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
By submitting this form, you agree that IoT ONE may contact you with insights and marketing messaging.
No thanks, I don't want to receive any marketing emails from IoT ONE.
Submit

Thank you for your message!
We will contact you soon.