Milesight > 实例探究 > 成功为中国某电厂提供5G和Wi-Fi网络融合解决方案

成功为中国某电厂提供5G和Wi-Fi网络融合解决方案

Milesight Logo
技术
  • 网络与连接 - 5G
适用行业
  • 特种车辆
服务
  • 网络安全服务
挑战

为了在工业 4.0 时代蓬勃发展,许多工厂一直在寻找提高效率和增强可靠性的方法,发电厂也不例外。运营故障导致的任何空闲时间都会直接影响业务的收入和利润。因此,网络是工厂生产的一切的核心。为了改善网络基础设施,在发电厂中部署了支持 5G 并集成 Wi-Fi 的 Milesight CPE 单元,为发电厂提供无线解决方案,实现高速、可靠、低延迟的连接。

北海发电厂二期扩建工程是广西集团为广西建设稳定可靠的“能源网络”而推动的重大项目。

24 x 7 的运营面积达 136,500 平方米(0.05 平方英里)。他们正在积极寻求采用最新无线网络技术的解决方案,以便能够在不停机的情况下成功互连所有移动设备和办公设备,同时在专用网络上安全地交换数据。

由于网络停机、连接不稳定和覆盖不稳定,这家北海燃煤电厂陷入了绝望。

无线部署

时间等于金钱。由于过程棘手且耗时,有线部署不是一种选择,如果埋地电缆损坏,维修费用昂贵,而与同等有线安装相比,工业无线部署可节省大量成本。

广泛的连接

工厂区域内的许多智能手机和平板电脑必须连接到无线网络,以增强工人的能力,从长远来看节省时间和金钱。

专用网络

专用或私有网络是首选,因为它是独立的,几乎可以部署在任何地方并集中管理,提供更高级别的安全性。

恶劣的工作环境

金属建筑、机械、巨大的磁铁、极热的温度和高湿度使得获得可靠的信号或稳定的连接变得困难。

在尝试了市场上一些最知名的 Wi-Fi 和蜂窝解决方案后,该发电厂的 IT 网络工作人员转而使用 Milesight 5G CPE 设备,同时对新基础设施进行了最少的投资。

关于客户

该公司一直使用信号频段为2.4GHz的Wi-Fi AP连接各种仪器仪表和工业平板电脑,以收集数据并向工人发送指令。虽然对于办公室连接很有用,但在如此具有挑战性的环境中,过时的 Wi-Fi 网络无法满足覆盖范围要求,并且无法提供支持制造过程中至关重要的关键通信所需的可靠性。现在,他们不再使用 Wi-Fi AP,而是使用 UF51 5G CPE。它们可以使用相同的技术覆盖室内和室外区域,并且没有额外的麻烦。 UF51 CPE内置Wi-Fi具有2 x 2 MIMO双频IEEE 802.11b/g/n/ac(2.4GHz和5GHz),速度高达约1.7Gbps,确保最大无缝连接。 128 个端点。

最大的好处不仅在于容量升级,而且在管理方面也相当可观。一天的时间就足以安定一百台CPE的设置,并在工厂和移动网络提供商之间建立顺畅的合作。由于可以通过无线方式管理 Milesight UF51 CPE,因此网络设置速度很快。例如,无需物理访问即可进行软件更新,因此可以使用DeviceHub管理平台安全地管理和控制这些5G CPE单元。对于 IT 人员来说,这是一个非常受欢迎的消息。

该工厂需要在其场所保存数据并在室内和室外覆盖工厂。 5G让这一切成为可能。 SIM是实现可靠移动连接的核心组件,插入当地移动网络运营商的专用5G SIM卡可优化网络并保证高水平的安全性。凭借 4 x 4 内置 OMNI 定向天线,Milesight CPE 无论放置在何处都可以拾取 6Ghz 以下频段信号。

丰富的接口设计是该应用选择UF51 CPE的另一个原因。考虑到未来的工业操作,可以使用串行端口(RS232/RS485)从机器组件读取数据,并可以直接在边缘进行评估。数字输入和输出接口非常适合远程开关。 GNSS 接收器提供准确的设备位置。

目前已有80多台UF51 CPE投入运行,用于连接发电厂的数字设备,可靠地传输广大农村地区的关键数据,为最终用户带来以下好处。

解决方案

Milesight 工业级 UF51 5G CPE设备具有 5G 蜂窝和 Wi-Fi 融合功能,旨在确保极端操作环境中可靠、连续、高速的数据通信,支持重型应用。

运营影响
  • Rapid Deployment

    Minimize expenses with wireless technology designed to deliver optimized deployment costs.

    Increased AP Capacity

    High-end specification, increased Wi-Fi capacity, and best data security.

    Minimal Investment

    UF51 CPE is a multi-function device, which saved investment on purchasing multiple Wi-Fi APs, cellular gateways, or routers.

    Industrial-grade Performance

    Milesight UF51 CPE is designed for wide temperature ranges from -40°C to +70°C with IP67 protection against humidity and dust under harsh conditions.

Case Study missing?

Start adding your own!

Register with your work email and create a new case study profile for your business.

Add New Record

相关案例.

联系我们

欢迎与我们交流!
* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
提交此表单,即表示您同意 IoT ONE 可以与您联系并分享洞察和营销信息。
不,谢谢,我不想收到来自 IoT ONE 的任何营销电子邮件。
提交

感谢您的信息!
我们会很快与你取得联系。

Milesight > Case Studies > Successful 5G and Wi-Fi Network Convergence Solution for a Power Plant in China

Successful 5G and Wi-Fi Network Convergence Solution for a Power Plant in China

Milesight Logo
Technology Category
  • Networks & Connectivity - 5G
Applicable Industries
  • Specialty Vehicles
Services
  • Cybersecurity Services
The Challenge

To thrive in the industry 4.0 era, many factories are always looking for ways to improve efficiency and enhance reliability, and power plants are no exception. Any idle time resulting from an operational glitch directly impacts both the top and bottom lines of the business. Thus, the network is central to everything the plant generates. To improve the network infrastructure, the Milesight CPE units, which are 5G-ready and Wi-Fi integrated, are implemented in a power plant to provide a wireless solution for high-speed, reliable connections with low latency.

The Beihai Power Plant Phase II is an expansion project, which is a major project promoted by GFIG to build a stable and reliable “energy network” for Guangxi province, China.

A 24-by-7 operation spread across 136,500 square meters (0.05 square miles). They were actively seeking a solution with the latest wireless network technology so that they could successfully interlink all mobile devices and office equipment without any downtime, meanwhile, exchange the data securely on the private network.

Frustrated with network downtime, unstable connectivity, and spotty coverage, this coal-fired Beihai power plant was desperate.

Wireless Deployment

Time equals money. Wired deployment is not an option due to the tricky and time-consuming process, and if a buried cable is broken, it is expensive to repair, while industrial wireless deployment saves significant costs compared to an equivalent wired installation.

Extensive Connections

Many smartphones and tablets in areas of the plant must be connected to wireless networks to enhance workers’ capabilities, saving time and money in the long run.

Dedicated Network

A dedicated or private network is preferred as it is self-contained that can be deployed almost anywhere and managed centrally, providing a higher level of security.

Harsh Work Environment

Metal buildings, machinery, massive magnets, extremely hot temperatures, and high humidity made it difficult to gain dependable signals or stable connections.

Having tried some of the most well-known Wi-Fi and cellular solutions on the market, the IT network staff at the power plant turned to Milesight 5G CPE units with minimal investment in the new infrastructure.

About The Customer

The company had been using Wi-Fi AP with signal band 2.4GHz to connect various instrumentation and industrial tablets to collect data and send instructions to workers. While useful for office connectivity, in such a challenging environment, that out-of-date Wi-Fi network could not keep up with the coverage requirements and was not able to deliver the reliability required to support the critical communications essential to the manufacturing process. Now, instead of using Wi-Fi APs, they use UF51 5G CPE. They can cover indoor and outdoor areas with the same technology and have no additional hassle. The built-in Wi-Fi of UF51 CPE has a 2 by 2 MIMO dual-band IEEE 802.11b/g/n/ac (2.4GHz & 5GHz) with speeds of up to about 1.7Gbps, which ensured a seamless connection for max. 128 endpoints.

The big benefit is not only the capacity upgrades but also considerable in the area of managing. One day is enough to settle down the settings of a hundred CPE units and build up a smooth cooperation between the factory and mobile network provider. Setting up a network is fast as Milesight UF51 CPEs can be managed over the air. For example, software updates can be carried out without physical access, so these 5G CPE units can be safely managed and controlled using the DeviceHub management platform. This is more than welcomed news to the IT staff.

The plant has a need to keep data on its premises and cover the plant indoors and outdoors. 5G makes it possible. SIMs are core components that enable reliable mobile connectivity, the dedicated 5G SIM cards from a local mobile network operator are inserted to optimize the network and guarantee a high level of security. Thanks to the 4 by 4 built-in OMNI directional antennas Milesight CPE can pick up the sub-6Ghz band signals wherever it is placed.

Rich interface design is another reason UF51 CPE was selected for this application. Considering the industrial operations in the future, the serial ports (RS232/RS485) can be used to read data from machine components, which can be evaluated directly on the edge. And the digital input and output interface is ideal for switching on or off stuff remotely. A GNSS receiver provides an exact device position.

Now more than 80 units of UF51 CPE are up and running to connect the digital devices in the power plant, transmitting critical data reliably from the vast rural areas and bringing the following benefits to the end user.

The Solution

Milesight industrial-grade UF51 5G CPE device with 5G cellular and Wi-Fi convergence that has been designed to ensure reliable, continuous, high-speed data communications in extreme operational environments, supporting heavy-duty applications.

Operational Impact
  • Rapid Deployment

    Minimize expenses with wireless technology designed to deliver optimized deployment costs.

    Increased AP Capacity

    High-end specification, increased Wi-Fi capacity, and best data security.

    Minimal Investment

    UF51 CPE is a multi-function device, which saved investment on purchasing multiple Wi-Fi APs, cellular gateways, or routers.

    Industrial-grade Performance

    Milesight UF51 CPE is designed for wide temperature ranges from -40°C to +70°C with IP67 protection against humidity and dust under harsh conditions.

Case Study missing?

Start adding your own!

Register with your work email and create a new case study profile for your business.

Add New Record

Related Case Studies.

Contact us

Let's talk!
* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
By submitting this form, you agree that IoT ONE may contact you with insights and marketing messaging.
No thanks, I don't want to receive any marketing emails from IoT ONE.
Submit

Thank you for your message!
We will contact you soon.