实例探究.

添加案例

我们的案例数据库覆盖了全球物联网生态系统中的 13,538 家解决方案供应商。
您可以通过筛选条件进行快速浏览。

Download Excel
筛选条件
  • (4)
    • (3)
    • (1)
    • (1)
  • (4)
    • (3)
    • (1)
  • (1)
    • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (5)
Selected Filters
5 实例探究
排序方式:
Helping Enexis Power Ahead with Smart Meter Rollout - Vodafone Industrial IoT Case Study
通过推出智能电表帮助 Enexis 领先一步
Enexis 是一家独立的电网运营商,也是荷兰最大的能源分销商之一。它与能源供应商合作,为七个省的客户管理 200 万个天然气和 260 万个电力连接,约占荷兰市场的三分之一。 2008 年,欧盟 (EU) 指令规定,到 2020 年,80% 的能源客户必须能够监控能源消耗。荷兰政府做出回应,要求能源运营商在家庭中安装智能计量技术。为了实现这些目标,Enexis 将需要部署大约 500 万个智能电表,每个电表每天传输一次能源消耗数据。自 2011 年起,Enexis 不再安装传统电表,电网中安装的每一台新电表都是智能电表。这意味着在推出的最初几年,智能电表安装在整个电网中。为了实现这一目标,Enexis 有多种选择。通过电力线连接 (PLC) 路由数据是不切实际的,因为为了有效地工作,整个地区必须同时安装智能电表。由于最初的推广仅限于更换故障仪表和新装置,因此这是不可行的。通过 WiFi 传输数据是另一种选择,这意味着房主需要有保证的连接。 “因为我们安装的智能电表分散在我们的配电网络中,所以最有效的解决方案是基于 M2M SIM 的 GPRS,”Enexis 智能电表运营经理 Lonneke Driessen-Mutters 说。安装在智能电表中的 M2M SIM 将能够通过沃达丰在荷兰的全面移动覆盖传输数据,无需房主参与,安装工作量最少。 Enexis 邀请了荷兰的多家移动通信供应商进行投标。经过慎重考虑,沃达丰是基于成本和服务承诺而被选中的。此外,Enexis 已经与 Vodafone 建立了合作关系,因为他们提供了该公司大约 3,000 个语音和数据连接,因此他们知道他们可以期待的服务。 “我们是地方政府所有的,所以我们的钱是公款。该解决方案必须具有成本效益,因为我们必须谨慎花钱,”Driessen-Mutters 说。
下载PDF
Microlise Drives Vehicle Telemetry Solutions - Vodafone Industrial IoT Case Study
Microlise 驱动车辆遥测解决方案
Microlise 是运输管理系统领域中少数提供一站式解决方案和服务能力的参与者之一。其在研发方面的投资需要以强大的全球连接平台为基础,以实现数据从车辆到客户的可靠传输。
下载PDF
Somfy Evolves Home Automation with Vodafone IoT - Vodafone Industrial IoT Case Study
Somfy 通过沃达丰物联网发展家庭自动化
TaHoma® 是一种无线、多协议服务,具有一个直观的界面,可将安装在房屋中的所有设备汇集在一起,并允许用户通过智能手机、平板电脑或计算机控制它们。对于许多住宅而言,使用光纤或数字用户线 (DSL) 基础设施的互联网接入可能由于位置原因而无法使用,或者由于第二和第三住宅在一年中的大部分时间没有被占用而根本无法安装。
下载PDF
ASD Healthcare Delivers True Connected Care - Vodafone Industrial IoT Case Study
ASD Healthcare 提供真正的互联护理
ASD Healthcare 的 Cubixx 连接制冷解决方案最初针对大型医院和药房,利用 Wi-Fi 或局域网 (LAN) 进行连接。在第二阶段,Cubixx 将推广到较小的诊所和患者之家。 ASD 医疗保健的问题是寻找一个单一的连接提供商来覆盖整个美国,并促进国际扩张。
下载PDF
Increased Range and Flexibility for Custodia Systems Customers - Vodafone Industrial IoT Case Study
为 Custodia Systems 客户增加范围和灵活性
Custodia Systems 是一家总部位于英国的安全咨询公司。它由前高盛技术和工程主管 Peter Thompson 于 2005 年创立,启动资金为 4,000 英镑(约 4,800 欧元)。它现在是 Appello 跟踪设备的全球分销商,其产品目前为英国价值 1.5 亿英镑(1.8 亿欧元)的工程机械提供保护。 Appello 设备是一种小型便携式设备(不比智能手机大),电池寿命长达两年。它没有外部接线,并且无法通过专业窃贼使用的扫描设备(如 GPS(全球定位系统)单元)定位。该设备是隐藏的,例如在一台工厂机械的工程中,并发出一个有规律的信号来标记它的当前位置。在全球范围内,Custodia Systems 声称 80% 的被盗设备在八小时内被追回并归还给其所有者。为确保消费者信心并提供竞争优势,Custodia Systems 需要一个故障安全通信基础设施,该基础设施需要国际化、可靠和尽可能准确。此外,为了支持 AppelloGEO(一种可在全球范围内使用的新产品)的推出,Custodia Systems 需要一个全球平台和固定价格的国际关税。
下载PDF

联系我们

欢迎与我们交流!
* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
提交此表单,即表示您同意 IoT ONE 可以与您联系并分享洞察和营销信息。
不,谢谢,我不想收到来自 IoT ONE 的任何营销电子邮件。
提交

感谢您的信息!
我们会很快与你取得联系。

Case Studies.

Add Case Study

Our Case Study database tracks 11,409 case studies in the global enterprise technology ecosystem.
Filters allow you to explore case studies quickly and efficiently.

Download Excel
Filters
  • (4)
    • (3)
    • (1)
    • (1)
  • (4)
    • (3)
    • (1)
  • (1)
    • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (5)
Selected Filters
5 case studies
Sort by:
Helping Enexis Power Ahead with Smart Meter Rollout - Vodafone Industrial IoT Case Study
Helping Enexis Power Ahead with Smart Meter Rollout
Enexis is an independent grid operator and one of the largest energy distributors in the Netherlands. Working with energy suppliers, it manages 2 million gas and 2.6 million electricity connections to customers in seven provinces, representing approximately one third of the Dutch market. In 2008, a European Union (EU) directive stipulated that 80% of energy customers must be able to monitor energy consumption by 2020. The Dutch government responded by making a legal requirement for energy operators to install smart metering technology in homes. To meet these targets, Enexis will need to deploy approximately 5 million smart meters, each transmitting energy consumption data once a day, every day. Since 2011, Enexis no longer installs conventional meters, every new meter installed in the grid is a smart meter. This means that during the first few years of rollout, smart meters are installed across the grid. To achieve this, Enexis had several options. Routing data via Power Line Connections (PLC) was impractical because, to work effectively, entire districts would have to install smart meters simultaneously. With the initial rollout limited to replacing faulty meters and new installations, this was not viable. Transmitting data via WiFi, another option, would mean home owners needing a guaranteed connection. “Because we install smart meters that are scattered across our distribution network, the most effective solution was GPRS over M2M SIMs,” says Lonneke Driessen-Mutters, Smart Metering Operations Manager at Enexis. M2M SIMs installed in smart meters would be able to transmit data via Vodafone’s comprehensive mobile coverage in the Netherlands, with no homeowner involvement and minimum installation effort. Enexis invited a number of mobile communications suppliers in the Netherlands to tender. After careful consideration, Vodafone was selected based on cost and service commitments. In addition, Enexis already had a relationship with Vodafone, as they provide approximately 3,000 of the company’s voice and data connections, so they knew the service they could expect. “We’re owned by local government, so our money is public money. The solution had to be cost effective as we have to be careful what we spend,” says Driessen-Mutters.
Download PDF
Microlise Drives Vehicle Telemetry Solutions - Vodafone Industrial IoT Case Study
Microlise Drives Vehicle Telemetry Solutions
Microlise is among only a handful of players in the Transport Management Systems space that offer a one stop solution and service capability. Its investment in research and development needs to be underpinned by a robust, global connectivity platform, enabling the reliable transmission of data from vehicles to customers.
Download PDF
Somfy Evolves Home Automation with Vodafone IoT - Vodafone Industrial IoT Case Study
Somfy Evolves Home Automation with Vodafone IoT
TaHoma® is a wireless, multi-protocol service with a single intuitive interface which brings together all the devices installed in a house and allows users to control them from a smartphone, tablet or computer. For many residences, Internet access using fibre or digital subscriber line (DSL) infrastructure may be not be available due to location, or simply not installed due to second and third homes not being occupied for a large part of the year.
Download PDF
ASD Healthcare Delivers True Connected Care - Vodafone Industrial IoT Case Study
ASD Healthcare Delivers True Connected Care
ASD Healthcare’s Cubixx connected refrigeration solution was initially aimed at larger hospitals and pharmacies, utilising Wi-Fi or local area networks (LAN) for connectivity. With phase two, Cubixx would be rolled out to smaller practices and patients homes. The issue for ASD Healthcare was finding a single connectivity provider to cover the entire U.S., and facilitate international expansion.
Download PDF
Increased Range and Flexibility for Custodia Systems Customers - Vodafone Industrial IoT Case Study
Increased Range and Flexibility for Custodia Systems Customers
Custodia Systems is a security consultancy based in the UK. It was founded in 2005 by Peter Thompson, a former Goldman Sachs technology and engineering lead, with start up capital of £4,000 (approximately €4,800). It is now the global distributor of Appello tracking devices and its products currently protect £150 million (€180 million) of construction machinery in the UK.The Appello device is a small, portable unit (no bigger than a smartphone) with a battery life of up to two years. It has no external wiring and cannot be located by scanning devices used by professional thieves like GPS (Global Positioning System) units.The device is hidden, for example among the engineering of a piece of plant machinery and sends out a regular signal to mark its present location. Worldwide, Custodia Systems claims 80% of stolen equipment is recovered and back with its owners within eight hours.To ensure consumer confidence and provide a competitive advantage, Custodia Systems needed a fail-safe communications infrastructure that needed to be international, reliable and as accurate as possible. In addition, to support the launch of the AppelloGEO – a new product that can be used globally – Custodia Systems needed a global platform and fixed price international tariffs.
Download PDF

Contact us

Let's talk!
* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
By submitting this form, you agree that IoT ONE may contact you with insights and marketing messaging.
No thanks, I don't want to receive any marketing emails from IoT ONE.
Submit

Thank you for your message!
We will contact you soon.