实例探究.

添加案例

我们的案例数据库覆盖了全球物联网生态系统中的 1,841 家解决方案供应商。
您可以通过筛选条件进行快速浏览。

筛选条件
  • (3)
    • (3)
  • (2)
    • (1)
    • (1)
  • (1)
    • (1)
  • (1)
    • (1)
  • (2)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (5)
Selected Filters
5 实例探究
排序方式:
Industrial Automation Case Study - Lantronix Industrial IoT Case Study
工业自动化案例研究
近二十年来,Spectrum CNC Technologies 一直在彻底改变计算机数控 (CNC) 机床行业。其基于软件的机床通信系统 MultiDNC 是市场上第一款能够同时上传、下载和滴灌数据到多个 CNC 控制器的产品。多年来,Spectrum 以创新的产品、服务和无与伦比的支持继续进行革命,以实现业内最佳的整体价值。两年前,Spectrum 开始为其 Multi-DNC 系统开发无线解决方案,这是其客户一直在寻求的。 Spectrum 知道无线工业自动化解决方案可以带来许多新的和引人注目的好处,包括简化和降低安装成本、提高可靠性和增强机器移动的灵活性。 Spectrum CNC 还知道,Multi-DNC 的无线解决方案将使公司实现强劲增长。然而,公司高管不想以不可靠的系统急于上市。过去曾与 Lantronix 合作,Spectrum 相信 Lantronix 可以推荐最好的产品,将无线网络功能嵌入到其 Multi-DNC 系统中。
下载PDF
Robotics Case Study - Lantronix Industrial IoT Case Study
机器人案例研究
帮助 GrassAds 增强其喷漆机器人和控制系统之间的无线通信,以便在高度拥挤的区域获得更好的质量性能。
下载PDF
Metering Technology Case Study - Lantronix Industrial IoT Case Study
计量技术案例研究
Quadlogic Controls 是北美领先的电力线通信计量技术供应商。该公司的数字电气高级智能智能分表系统在美国和加拿大的高层办公、住宅、商业和工业设施中使用。面对不断上涨的能源成本、放松管制的市场和复杂的能源定价,Quadlogic 计量系统提供的数据对于组织的能源管理决策至关重要。 Quadlogic 的专利电力线通信技术利用建筑物现有的电力线来传输计量数据,因此不需要额外的接线或读表器。该系统在 25 多年前首次开发时,它通过电话调制解调器使用串行设备来实现与外界的通信。随着技术的进步和客户偏好从电话服务转向互联网,如果 Quadlogic 要保持竞争力,提供网络计量技术的能力就变得势在必行。决定将该功能集成到其下一代电力线通信系统中。
下载PDF
Keeping Product Development Cycles on the Fast Track - Lantronix Industrial IoT Case Study
使产品开发周期保持在快速轨道上
通过支持网络的工业自动化设备,诸如上传/下载程序、控制器之间的通信以及生成电子邮件警报等重要任务成为可能。不幸的是,设计一个解决方案所需的资源可以将广泛分散的各种网络环境无缝连接在一起,并迅速部署该解决方案,这可能会给许多设备制造商带来代价高昂的挑战。几乎所有罗克韦尔自动化的客户都拥有广泛分散和不同的网络环境,其中混合了 10Mb 和 100Mb 以太网设备。拥有能够无缝适应任一以太网标准的连接成为必要条件。因此,该公司确定 ENI 接口需要 10/100Mb 以太网自动切换功能。罗克韦尔设计团队面临两个重大挑战。首先,ENI 封装的小“足迹”使得寻找适合产品设计的网络解决方案的任务非常艰巨。此外,上市时间也是一个驱动因素。在竞争激烈的市场中,罗克韦尔自动化需要尽快交付其支持网络的控制器产品,并且无法承受较长的开发周期来集成网络功能。
下载PDF
Sensor Synergy Case Study - Lantronix Industrial IoT Case Study
传感器协同案例研究
无论传感器是独立的、连接到 PLC、连接到 PC 还是直接连接到网络,这些设备都可以在影响日常生活的众多电子设备中找到——从洗衣机到挡风玻璃雨刷片。尽管有多种方法可以将传感器数据添加到系统中,但设计人员和用户希望保持传感器到系统的接口过程尽可能简单,并且在许多情况下,用户希望可以通过 Internet 访问这些信息.近年来,IEEE(电气和电子工程学院)批准了多项标准,加上越来越多的工厂自动化供应商通过开发不同的通信协议来实现差异化,从而产生了超过 50 种不同的硬件和软件接口协议。最初是工厂自动化供应商向其客户提供增强的新功能的机会,但现在已成为传感器制造商面临的挑战。开发与所有适用协议交互的传感器解决方案变得越来越困难。为了帮助缓解这个问题,智能传感器技术先驱 Sensor Synergy 利用 Lantronix 设备网络技术开发了一种近乎通用的传感器到互联网的解决方案。
下载PDF

联系我们

欢迎与我们交流!
* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
提交此表单,即表示您同意 IoT ONE 可以与您联系并分享洞察和营销信息。
不,谢谢,我不想收到来自 IoT ONE 的任何营销电子邮件。
提交

感谢您的信息!
我们会很快与你取得联系。

Case Studies
    ANDOR
  • (4)
  • (1)
    ANDOR
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (1)
    ANDOR
  • (2)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
    ANDOR
  • (5)
  • (5)
    ANDOR
  • (5)
  • (2)
  • (1)
  • (1)
    ANDOR
  • (1)
    ANDOR
  • (5)
Connect?
Please feel encouraged to schedule a call with us:
Schedule a Call
Or directly send us an email:
5 case studies
Case Study missing? Just let us know via Add New Case Study.
Sort by:
Industrial Automation Case Study - Lantronix Industrial IoT Case Study
Industrial Automation Case Study
For nearly two decades, Spectrum CNC Technologies has been revolutionizing the computer numerical controlled (CNC) machine tool industry. Its software-based machine tool communications system, MultiDNC, was the first product on the market to enable simultaneous uploads, downloads and dripfeeding of data to multiple CNC controls. Over the years, Spectrum has continued the revolution with innovative products, services and unbeatable support for the best overall value available in the industry. Two years ago, Spectrum began development on a wirelss solution for its Multi-DNC system, something its customers had been asking for. Spectrum knew that a wireless industrial automation solution could bring many new and compelling benefits, including simplified and less costly installation, increased reliability and enhanced flexibility for machine movement. Spectrum CNC also knew that a wireless solution for Multi-DNC would position the company for strong growth. However, company executives did not want to rush to market with an unreliable system. Having worked with Lantronix in the past, Spectrum was confident that Lantronix could recommend the best product to embed wireless networking capabilities into its Multi-DNC system.
Download PDF
Robotics Case Study - Lantronix Industrial IoT Case Study
Robotics Case Study
Help GrassAds enhance the wireless communication between its painting robots and control systems for better quality performance in highly congested areas. 
Download PDF
Metering Technology Case Study - Lantronix Industrial IoT Case Study
Metering Technology Case Study
Quadlogic Controls is North America’s leading provider of Power Line Communications metering technology. The company’s digital electric Advanced Intelligent Smart Submetering Systems are in use in high-rise office, residential, commercial, and industrial facilities across the U.S. and Canada. In the face of rising energy costs, deregulated markets and complex energy pricing, the data provided by Quadlogic’s metering systems is critical to an organization’s energy management decisions. Quadlogic’s patented Power Line Communications technology utilizes a building’s existing power lines to transmit metered data, so no additional wiring or meter readers are required. When the system was first developed more than 25 years ago, it used a serial device via a telephone modem to enable communications with the outside world. As technology advanced and customer preference shifted from telephone service to Internet, the ability to offer network-enabled metering technology became an imperative if Quadlogic was to remain competitive. The decision was made to integrate the capability into its next-generation Power Line Communications system.
Download PDF
Keeping Product Development Cycles on the Fast Track - Lantronix Industrial IoT Case Study
Keeping Product Development Cycles on the Fast Track
By network-enabling industrial automation equipment, important tasks such as uploading/downloading programs, communicating between controllers, and generating e-mail alerts become possible. Unfortunately, the resources needed to design a solution that can seamlessly tie together a wide diversity of network environments that are widely dispersed, plus rapildly deploy that solution, can present a costly challenge to many equipment manufacturers. Virtually all of Rockwell Automation’s customers have widely dispersed and disparate network environments with a mix of 10Mb and 100Mb Ethernet devices. Having connectivity that would seamlessly accommodate either Ethernet standard became a necessity. Therefore, the company determined that a 10/100Mb Ethernet auto switching capability was required for the ENI interface. Two significant challenges faced the Rockwell design team. First, the small “footprint” of the ENI packaging made the task of finding a networking solution that would fit into the product design very daunting. In addition, time-to-market was a driving factor. In a highly competitive market, Rockwell Automation needed to deliver their network enabled controller products as quickly as possible, and could not afford long development cycles to integrate networking capabilities.
Download PDF
Sensor Synergy Case Study - Lantronix Industrial IoT Case Study
Sensor Synergy Case Study
Whether sensors are stand-alone, connected to PLCs, interfaced to PCs or tied directly to networks, these devices can be found in a multitude of electronics that affect daily life – from washing machines to windshield wiper blades. Although there are a number of ways to add sensor data to a system, designers and users want to keep the sensor-to-system interface process as easy as possible, and, in many cases, users want this information to be accessible via the Internet.In recent years, the IEEE’s (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineering) approval of multiple standards, coupled with the increase of factory automation suppliers differentiating themselves by developing different communications protocols, has resulted in over 50 different hardware and software interface protocols. What initially was an opportunity for factory automation suppliers to provide enhanced new features to their customers has become a challenge for sensor manufacturers. It is increasingly difficult to develop sensor solutions that will interface with all applicable protocols. To help alleviate this problem, smart sensor technology pioneer, Sensor Synergy, developed a near-universal sensor-to-Internet solution utilizing Lantronix Device Networking technologies.
Download PDF
test test